Gym Hours

Youth Program 2023-2024

Priority Registration for families enrolled in the previous year of Youth Program available Aug 7th by email.
If you haven’t received your email, please contact yp@wallnutsclimbing.com

2023/24 schedule:

Our Youth Program runs from September to June for youth up to 18 years of age. Our curriculum is designed in accordance with Sport Canada’s Sport For Life (S4L) and Long Term Athlete Development (LTAD) programs. We focus on building physical literacy through movement based activities in a fun and safe environment.

We base our program on creating a fun and engaging learning environment, while covering all the necessary risk management to make climbing as safe as it is fun.

A youth climber’s category is determined by their age on December 31 of the year that the Program starts. (i.e. A climber born any time in 2013 would be 10 by December 31 and therefore in 9-11 “Fun 2” for the 2023-2024 season.)

If the offering you’re looking at does not have any dates scheduled in our calendar, it means the class is already booked up. Please look at other time slots for that age group, or call us to be added to the wait list.

Important Dates and Holidays:

  • First day of program: Sat. September 16
  • Thanksgiving Weekend: Sat. October 7 to Mon. October 10 inclusive
  • Remembrance Day: Sat. November 11
  • Christmas Break: Tues. December 12 to Fri. January 5 inclusive
  • Easter Break: Fri. March 29 to Thurs. April 11 inclusive
  • Victoria Day Weekend: Sat. May 18 to Mon May 20 inclusive
  • Last day of program: Tues June 11th.

Please email our Youth Program Director if you have any questions at yp@wallnutsclimbing.com